Voting in five upazilas Jun 18

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 22:57, May 22, 2019 | Updated : 22:58, May 22, 2019

The 11th Parliamentary Election held on Dec 30, 2018. FILE PHOTOThe election to five upazilas where the Election Commission (EC) had halted voting will be held on Jun 18.
According to an EC statement on Wednesday (May 22) the upazilas are Kishoreganj’s Katiadi, Pirojpur’s Mothbaria, Feni’s Chagalnaiya, Netrokona’s Purbadhola and Sunamganj’s Jamalganj.
Voting was halted in these five upazilas over allegations of violence and attempts of vote rigging.
In addition to these five upazilas, voting to 16 upazilas in the fifth and final phase of the Upazila Council polls will also take place on Jun 18.