New OCs for eight DMP police stations

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 20:28, Dec 02, 2019 | Updated : 20:34, Dec 02, 2019

A general view of Dhaka Metropolitan Police headquarters. PHOTO/ many as eight officers-in-charge (OCs) of Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) has been transferred to new stations.
An office order was issued by DMP Commissioner Md Shafiqul Islam in this regard on Monday (Dec 2).
According to the order, Dhanmondi police OC Md Abdul Latif has been transferred to Mohammadpur and replaced by Counter Terrorism and Transnational Crime (CTTC) Inspector Md Humayun Kabir.
Airport police OC Mohammad Nure Azam Miah and Banani police OC BM Farman Ali have replaced each other.
Four police inspectors (investigation) -- SM Kaium of Gulshan police, Tofayel Ahmed of Kadamtoli, Mowdud Hawladar of Kotwali, and Parvez Islam of Tezgaon police have been posted to New Market, Darussalam, Chawkbazar and Badda stations respectively.
Besides, as many as 18 inspectors have also been transferred to new workplace, according to the office.