AL’s Smrity wins Gaibandha-3 by-polls

Gaibandha Correspondent
Published : 22:53, Mar 21, 2020 | Updated : 22:55, Mar 21, 2020

Umme Kulsum SmrityThe ruling Awami League’s Umme Kulsum Smrity has won the Gaibandha-3 by-polls with 214,882 votes in 132 centres.
Returning Officer Md Mahbubur Rahman confirmed the results on Saturday (Mar 21).
Smrity’s closest contender BNP candidate Mainul Hasan Sadique received 41,408 votes.
Elections to Gaibandha-3 started at 9 am in the morning in Palashbari and Sadullapur Upazilas.