Zimbabwe 182 for 4 after 75 overs

Bangla Tribune Desk
Published : 13:08, Feb 22, 2020 | Updated : 15:47, Feb 22, 2020

Zimbabwe have scored 182 runs losing four wickets wicket against Bangladesh during their only Test match at Mirpur's Sher-e-Bangla national cricket stadium on Saturday.

Bangladesh pacer Abu Jayed Rahi took the opening wicket for Bangladesh as Zimbabwe opener Kevin Kasuza caught at gully region during the last ball of eighth over in the morning session.

Other Opener Prince Masvaure is batting on 45 while skipper Craig Ervine is unbeaten on 26 during lunch.

After 75 overs Zimbabwe are 182 for 4 as Ervine batting on 78.

Off-spinner Nayeem took three wickets conceding 61 runs. 

Earlier Zimbabwe captain Ervine won the toss and elect to bat first.

Bangladesh made two chagnes in their playing eleven compare to their last Test against Pakistan as Mushfiqur Rahim and off-spinner Nayeem Hasan came in replacing Mahmudullah and Rubel Hossian.

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Prince Masvaure, Kevin Kasuza, Craig Ervine(c), Brendan Taylor, Timycen Maruma, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva(w), Donald Tiripano, Victor Nyauchi, Ainsley Ndlovu, Charlton Tshuma

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Saif Hassan, Mominul Haque(c), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das(w), Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed

Brief Score:

Zimbabwe 182 for 4 in 75 overs, day one

Masvaure 64, Ervine 78*; Nayeem Hasan 3-61, Abu Jayed 1-8