Pakistan announces T20 squad to face Bangladesh

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 16:13, Jan 16, 2020 | Updated : 16:25, Jan 16, 2020

Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup - Pakistan v Bangladesh - Lord`s, London, Britain - July 5, 2019 Pakistan`s Babar Azam in action Action Images via ReutersPakistan has named uncapped Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt and Haris Rauf and recalled the experienced duo of Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik, along with pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi, in a 15-player squad for three Twenty20 Internationals against Bangladesh in Lahore.

Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan and Wahab Riaz have been dropped from the last squad.

Pakistan chief selector and head coach Misbah-ul-Haq said: “We have lost eight of our last nine T20Is and as the number-one ranked side, this is unacceptable. We need to end our losing cycle and get back to winning habits leading into the upcoming Asia Cup and ICC T20 World Cup," added the PCB media release.

Pakistani Squad for T20Is: Babar Azam (captain), Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik & Usman Qadir.