Nirmal, Babu to lead Swechhasebok League

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 16:42, Nov 16, 2019 | Updated : 21:11, Nov 16, 2019

Combination of photos shows Swechhasebok League President Nirmal Ranjan Guha and General Secretary Afzal Babu.

Swechhasebok League has got Nirmal Ranjan Guha as its president and Afzal Babu as the general secretary.
Awami League (AL) General Secretary Obaidul Quader announced the new leadership on Saturday (Nov 16) during the ruling party front's council at the capital's Suhrawardy Udyan.
The leaderships for the organisation's Dhaka metro North and South units have been also announced. Ishaque Mia and Anisur Rahman Naim will lead the North as the president and the general secretary while Kamrul Hasan Ripon and Tarek Sayeed for the Dhaka South unit.
AL Joint General Secretaries Mahbubul Alam Hanif and Jahangir Kabir Nanok, Organizing Secretaries Ahmed Hossain and AFM Bahauddin Nasim, Cultural Affair Secretary Asim Kumar Ukil, Office Secretary Dr Abdus Sobhan Golap and Deputy Office Secretary Barrister Biplab Barua were present at the council session, among others.
Earlier in the day, AL chief and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the 3rd national council of Swechhasebok League, the volunteers' affiliate of the ruling party
Council preparatory committee convener Nirmal Ranjan Guha chaired the inaugural session while member-secretary Gazi Mejbaul Hossain Sacchu conducted it.

The last council of the organisation was held on Jul 11, 2012.
On Jul 27 in 1994, Prime Minister and Awami League president Sheikh Hasina founded Awami Swechchhasebak League.
AFM Bahauddin Nasim was the founding president of Swechchhasebak League.