Parliament’s fourth session to last four days

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 17:50, Sep 08, 2019 | Updated : 18:48, Sep 08, 2019

The fourth session of the 11th Parliament will last for four working days, ending on Thursday (Sept 12).
This was decided during a meeting of the Parliament's Business Advisory Committee on Sunday (Sept 8) with Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair.
The committee held the meeting to fix the tenure and business of the fourth session, which began on Sunday.
The session will resume at 5pm daily till Thursday except for Tuesday (Sept 10) which falls on the Holy Ashura - a public holiday, according to the sources at the meeting.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina also attended the meeting.
The sitting of the parliament, however, resumed at 5.08pm on the day.


The Speaker also nominated a five-member panel chairman for the fourth session.
The panel chairman members are Md Abdus Shaheed, Enamul Haque, Mrinal Kanti Das, Kazi Feroz Rashid and Joya Sengupta.
They will preside over the session of the House as per the order in the list in case of absence of the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker.