BNP’s GM Siraj to take oath on Thursday

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 21:52, Jul 09, 2019 | Updated : 21:54, Jul 09, 2019

BNP`s Golam Mohammad SirajBNP’s Golam Mohammad Sirajul Islam, who won the Bogura-6 by-polls, will take oath to his office on Thursday (Jul 11).
“Parliament Secretariat has given GM Siraj an appointment for Thursday and Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury will administer the oath at 2:30pm at the parliament,” BNP chairperson’s media wing member Sairul Kabir Khan told Bangla Tribune.
On Jun 24, GM Siraj won the Bogura-6 by polls with huge margin securing 89,742 votes. His nearest compotator, Awami League's T Zaman Niketa, got 32, 297 votes.
The Bogura-6 constituency was declared vacant after BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, who was elected from the parliamentary seat in the Dec 30 polls, did not take oath as MP within the stipulated 90 days from the date of the first meeting of parliament.