BCL announces full committee for DU

Dhaka University Correspondent
Published : 11:42, May 30, 2019 | Updated : 15:19, May 30, 2019

Bangladesh Chhatra League (BCL), ruling Awami League’s student wing, announced a full-fledged committee of its University of Dhaka unit.
The list of names of the committee members has been issued Thursday (May 30) morning, signed by DU unit BCL President Sonjit Chandra Das and General Secretary Saddam Hussain.

The committee is also approved by BCL's central President Rezwanul Haque Chowdhury Shovon and General Secretary Golam Rabbani.
On Jul 31 last, an initial committee was formed naming Sanjit Chandra Das as president and Saddam Hossain as general secretary.
The organization's constitution terms say, the university sub-committee lasts for one year. So, this DU sub-committee of BCL will last for only two months.