Nine additional justices take oath

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 12:20, Oct 21, 2019 | Updated : 13:32, Oct 21, 2019

Newly appointed High Court judges with Chief Justice on Monday (Oct 21), 2019.Newly appointed nine additional justices for the High Court division have taken the oath to their offices.

Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain administered the oaths at the Supreme Court Judge’s Lounge on Monday (Oct 21) morning.

The newly appointed additional justices are: Kazi Ebadat Hossain, KM Zahid Sarwar Kajol, Kazi Zeenat Hoque, Md Hasan Mahmud Hasan Talukder Mintu, Dr Zakir Hossain, Shahed Nur Uddin, Dr Akhtaruzzman, AKM Jahirul Hoque and Mahbubul Islam.
On Sunday (Oct 20), the government-appointed the nine new additional justices for the High Court division.

Later, the law ministry published a gazette in this effect.

The newly appointed justices will serve on a temporary basis for two years after which the government will make them permanent based on their performance.