BNP's Siraj takes oath

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 18:59, Jul 11, 2019 | Updated : 21:08, Jul 11, 2019

BNP MP-elect GM Siraj takes oath on Jul 11, 2019. Photo: BSSBNP MP-elect Golam Mohammad Siraj took oath as Member of the 11th parliament on Thursday (Jul 11).

Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the swearing-in at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban.

Siraj elected MP in the Bogura 6 (Sadar) constituency by-polls. The constituency was declared vacant on Apr 30, 2019, after BNP’s Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir stayed away from taking oath, despite being elected as the MP in the 11th general election, held on December 30 last year.

Deputy Speaker Md Fazle Rabbi Miah, Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury Liton, whips Iqbalur Rahim and Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapon, chairman of the parliamentary standing committee on the Ministry of Disaster Management and Relief ABM Tajul Islam, lawmakers Harunur Rashid, Aminul Islam, Mosharraf Hossain, Zahidur Rahman Zahid and Rumeen Farhana were present.