National Film Awards for 2017, 2018 announced

Bangla Tribune Report
Published : 17:53, Nov 07, 2019 | Updated : 11:13, Nov 08, 2019

The names of winning artistes and film professionals in the National Film Award 2017 and 2108 have been announced.
Veteran Bangladeshi actors ATM Shamsuzzaman and Salma Begum have jointly won the Lifetime Achievement award 2017 while actors Prabir Mitra and MA Alamgir jointly won the same title for 2018.

‘Dhaka Attack' -- an action thriller on terrorist attack in the Gulshan café -- won the best film award for 2017 and 'Putro', a film on social stigma surrounding autism, won the award for 2018
The Information Ministry has issued a notice on the matter on Thursday (Nov 7).
The award for best actor in 2017 went jointly to Shakib Khan for ‘Swatta’ and Arifin Shuvo for 'Dhaka Attack‘.
Ferdous was recognised for his performance in 'Putro’ as he shared the best actor award for 2018 with 'Symon Sadik’ for ‘Jannat’.
Nusrat Imrose Tisha was adjudged the best actress in 2017 for her role in 'Halda' and Jaya Ahsan bagged the 2018 prize for 'Debi'.

Badrul Anam Saud won the 2017 Best Director title for his film Gohin Baluchor whereas Mustafizur Rahman Manik won the 2018 title for his film Jannat.
Legendary Bangladeshi rockstar James won the award for Best Male Playback Singer for his track in the 2017 film 'Swatta' while singer and member of the parliament, Momtaz also won the Best Female Playback Singer title for the same film. Bappa Majumder also won the Best Music Composer award for the same film.
On the other hand, Ratul was awarded the Best Male Playback Singer in 2018 for the film 'Putro'. The Best Female Playback Singer award of the same year was jointly awarded to Sabina Yasmin and Akhi Alamgir for 'Putro' and 'Ekti Cinemar Golpo', respectively.
The Best Lyricist award jointly went to Zulfiqer Russell (Putro) and Kabir Bakul (Nayok). The Best Music Composer title for the same year went to legendary Bangladeshi musician Runa Laila.