Tigers elect to bat, debuts for Mithun and Khaled

Bangla Tribune Desk
Published : 09:27, Nov 11, 2018 | Updated : 09:34, Nov 11, 2018

Skipper Mahmudullah has won the toss and elected to bat first in the second and final Test match against Zimbabwe at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Mohammad Mithun and Khaled Ahmed are debuting in the match with Mustafizur Rahman brought back into the squad to reinforce the bowling attack. Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Nazmul Islam and Abu Jayed have been dropped from the playing eleven to make way for the trio.

The Tigers are looking forward to bounce back after losing to the visitors in the first Test, handing them a much-awaited away win.

Bangladesh Squad

Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Ariful Haque, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman and Khaled Ahmed.